• philallaway

Kolby Schroder Claims 1st Victory Since 2017

Saturday night at Lebanon Valley Speedway had the threat of rain. As a result, the racing card was a little faster than normal. That suited Kolby Schroder just fine.

John Ruchel won the pole by virtue of a second-place finish in his heat race. His time at the front in the feature only lasted a few seconds as Timothy Davis swept past entering turn 1. Bobby Hackel, IV followed past.

Once in the lead, Davis opened up a comfortable lead over the rest of the field. He wasn’t the cleanest as he jumped the cushion on lap 8 and nearly brushed the wall, but he had serious pace. Further back, the top points runners (Brett Haas, Andy Bachetti and Marc Johnson) were more or less trapped at the lowest reaches of the top 10. </