• philallaway

Kenny Tremont Jr. Claims Career Win No. 141

Kenny Tremont Jr. was able to take the lead away from Mike King on lap 10 Saturday night. He was then able to hold off a late charge from Andy Bachetti to take his first Modified win of the year and extend his record number of Big Block wins at Lebanon Valley to 141. It was not easy, though.

“[The car] felt lousy in the heats [and] lousy in [hot laps],” Tremont said after the race. “We kind of made a Hail Mary adjustment and it seemed to help. I wouldn’t say that it was perfect, but it was much better than we had.”