• philallaway

Brian Berger Claims J.C. Flach Memorial Victory, First Win Since 2016

Brian Berger was able to get past Olden Dwyer early on in the feature Saturday night at Lebanon Valley Speedway. From there, Berger was able to pull away in the caution-free race to win the 10th Annual J.C. Flach Memorial and the $5000 that comes with it. It is Berger’s first Modified win at Lebanon Valley since 2016 and comes after seven second-place finishes, including five since the beginning of last season.

“You can’t imagine how special this is,” Berger told Dan Martin in victory lane. “If there’s one race you want to win, it’s this one. To do this for J.C., that’s fantastic.”