• philallaway

Bobby Hackel, IV Claims 1st Lebanon Valley Big Block Win

Updated: Sep 4, 2021

Wet weather that moved in right before warmups resulted in a 90-minute delay and a revised schedule. With heat races (for the most part) removed from the schedule, Bobby Hackel, IV took the lead early and held on for his first career Big Block win at Lebanon Valley.

“[This win] was all thanks to Lance & Jill [Sharpe] and Pete from PMC,” Hackel said afterwards. “Without them, I just wouldn’t be here at Lebanon Valley. I wanted to be back here for years, but I didn’t want to come back until I could do it right.”