• philallaway

Andy Bachetti Makes History at Lebanon Valley

On a hot night at Lebanon Valley Speedway, Andy Bachetti came from 15th on the grid and swept past Brian Berger with 11 laps to go to win his third Modified feature of the year. He now has 101 open-wheel victories at Lebanon Valley, the third driver all-time to reach the century mark.

“To come here and run with the elite group that’s in that realm [Kenny Tremont Jr. and Brett Hearn], it’s an awesome feat,” Bachetti said afterwards. “I’m so happy for my sponsors and everybody who has gotten me to this point from the start. Couldn’t have done it without them.”