• philallaway

Andy Bachetti Claims 2 Lebanon Valley Victories, While Lombardo Also Scores

Saturday night was a very busy night as not only were both the Modified and Pro Stock classes running double features, but Lebanon Valley Speedway was also memorializing three greats of the past, Mark Fleury, Peanut Pierce and Russ Blake.

The first Modified feature, a makeup from July 3, proved to be an expensive one. On the first lap, Bobby Hackel, IV smacked the wall in turn 3, which created a chain reaction that involved John Ruchel, Josh Marcus, Paul Gilardi and Chase Dowling. Another incident saw Mike King and Eddie Mars