• Phil Allaway

74-Year Old Denny Soltis Makes History at Lebanon Valley

Saturday night was the final night of racing for the Modified and Pro Stock classes at Lebanon Valley. The championships had already been clinched, but that didn’t stop everyone from racing hard.

Denny Soltis, by virtue of winning his heat race, started from the overall pole with Niverville’s John Ruchel alongside. With cool conditions at night, Soltis was able to get a lot of bit and pull out to a decent margin over Ruchel.