• Phil Allaway

Andy Bachetti Dominates to Claim 3rd Valley Win of 2016

Fireworks Night at Lebanon Valley is traditionally one of the more exciting nights on the calendar. Lots of great on-track action and a nice light show to boot.

Andy Bachetti had other plans. To spoil the party.

Bachetti clearly had the fastest car on Saturday night, but he had to get to the lead first. He wasted no time in getting to second from fifth, then the incidents started. First, a pile-up involving J.R. Heffner, Wayne Jelley, Denny Soltis, the visiting Matt Janiak and more brought out a yellow. Then, another stack-up in turn 2 collected Steve Hough, Kyle Sheldon and Kyle Armstrong.

Both times, Bachetti was able to snatc