• Phil Allaway

Dippel Makes History, Takes First Valley Big Block Win

Despite being a busy 16-year old, Tyler Dippel still takes the time to have at it in a Big Block. Saturday night was the second in what Dippel says will be about five appearances at Lebanon Valley this year. He made the best of it. Paul Gilardi started from pole and immediately came under attack from last week’s runner-up, Brian Berger. Berger tried to get underneath Gilardi, but could not do so before Mike Keeler hit the wall in turn 4, bringing out a yellow. On the restart, Gilardi moved down low after the start-finish line to block Berger. However, that move allowed Andy Bachetti to blast past on the outside from third to take the lead and pull out into the distance.